Be Back Later, Busy Rioting

What the hell?

Moby Dick is being made into a science fiction movie? If I had an ounce of faith left in movie makers I might be semi-excited. Instead I’m about to flip some cars over and throw molotov cocktails. Seriously, Melville is rising from the grave to bring a literary zombie apocalypse upon us.

Not to mention an already horribly B-rated Moby Dick: 2010. Renée, we will always have Xena.

You can find the source here.

What the hell? x 2

Piece of advice, if Patrick Stewart did it, leave it alone. You won’t beat it.

Now look, you made him sad.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “Be Back Later, Busy Rioting

  1. I think there was also a 1950s movie MOBY DICK, starring Gregory Peck. Personally, I never liked the movie in any form.
    Happy rioting! Throw one for me,
    Danielle de Valera

  2. goldfish says:

    “If I had an ounce of faith left in movie makers”

    That’s precisely the problem. I hear about remake after remake, and my instinctive response is that they will all suck, most likely because they will all suck.

  3. taureanw says:

    Is it wrong that I want to see it?

  4. Nick says:

    I can’t wait to review that movie!

    • Frank Bishop says:

      It starts with you putting it in and looking glassy eyed for several moments.
      Then the urge to rip your clothes off will overtake your decency.
      THEN you will mindlessly and unapologetically throw poop at your TV.
      Once you run out of ammo, you will fall over in convulsions and slip into a coma because your brain melted.

Leave a Reply

