Deadpool Redeemed! Hopefully…

 

“We have a few more things to do. And then it’s up to the studio to decide whether we’re going to go forward or not. But I’m pretty excited. We have a good script and a good director.” And she added about the character Deadpool, “Yes he was treated totally wrong in the Wolverine film and yes we will redeem him.”

Shuler also stressed that the movie will be staying true to the comic book character. “…we’re gonna give it a little bit of a different look. It’s a different kind of movie. If you know ‘Deadpool’ … it’s true to ‘Deadpool’. So you know, it’ll be violent, and outrageous, and funny, and all that.” (Hopefully that means the movie will break through the fourth wall like it does in the comics!)

That is right boys and girls, they are going to keep it real. As much as the article excites me, I won’t believe a damn thing until I see the movie and know it was kept true to the roots. I can’t help but get excited over every possible person involved in the development of the movie giving feedback and information I want to hear.

If you watched the Wolverine movie, Ryan Reynolds pretty much dominates the screen in the scenes at the beginning. His personality and comedic timing is already on par with Deadpool’s from the comics. Something I released much squee about when I watched the pre-release – *ahem*. At the end though, the already dropped ball only became worse. The thing at the end wasn’t Deadpool, it was a bad three day peyote trip or spicy chili hallucination the writers suffered. Which makes me ask my question to Hollywood again, why do you keep screwing with working ideas?

Anyway, I’m excited for the movie and really hope the studio moves forward with it. I would probably be the first person to the theater in my area and would see it multiple, multiple times if it was true to the comic. I do believe that only Ryan Reynolds could deliver the goods as Wade Wilson/Deadpool, lets hope nobody else screws it up.

Actually, Rhett Reese is the guy writing the screenplay (one of the writers from Zombieland and a fellow Triber – muaha!) so I have confidence the script and dialog will be on target.

Sooo close…. Don’t mess it up now….

 

Source

5 thoughts on “Deadpool Redeemed! Hopefully…

  1. Alaric Rays says:

    I saw this. Have been trying not to get my hopes up. I want so badly for it to turn out good though!

  2. taureanw says:

    Fingers crossed! Ryan Reynolds fit the deadpool part a lot better then Green Lantern and I think this is the character he should have played. After watching some of the superhero movies this summer I have hope, but it is cautious hope 🙂

  3. NightAngel says:

    That is some awesome news, but like everyone else going to keep my fingers crossed. We all know that Hollywood likes to think they know what people want.

  4. Ryan as deadpool sounds cool but isn’t he green lantern too? He’s a funny guy though that can kick a–!

Leave a Reply

