Hello…. I’m still alive.

Where I’ve been? I’ve moved (far away and it was in heat), changing around my life a little (learning that I’m wrong about almost everything, at least that is what my fiancée tells me), restructuring priorities (deciding what matters the most in my life), and doing this ‘growing-up’ thing people talk about from time to time (self-explanatory, but I still laugh at dick and fart jokes). I haven’t really had time to do any writing, so I have creative blue balls. So when I do unleash the juices of my imagination, it will be like a tide of dirty, violent, and eloquent lyrical fury…… haha. Little joke there.

So I am reading A Dance of Dragons. I am about half way through and a few interesting things have happened, don’t worry I won’t spoil, at least until I’m done with the book. The beginning was a little slow, but it has picked up. Things are building up and I’m waiting for the other shoe to drop and shit to get real.

Other than that, not much else has gone on. I’ve decided that I’ll post up novelette when I get it completely edited. It is more indicative of how I write and what I’m interested in writing than the other samples I have posted.

Now I move on to finding food and figuring out what I can do with the rest of my night and if I’m going to work or working at home tomorrow.

Tagged , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Hello…. I’m still alive.

  1. taureanw says:

    As a man that has been married for over 5 years I can confirm that YES you are wrong about everything. :-p

  2. Alaric Rays says:

    I suppose I should have read yours before I posted about the Dance as well. Oh well, that’s what I get for slacking. At least we are one the same page I suppose. Hope all has been well with your move, kind sir.

Leave a Reply

